Motorcycle Phone Holder / Gps Holder At Chiang Rai Saddlebags

engrin

I have been using holders similar to this in my cars since my first GSM in 1994.

The handlebar holder should work fine. But the universal holder for the phone doesnt always get a good grip. The tailor made ones work better, but havent seen them available here

I have been using holders similar to this in my cars since my first GSM in 1994.

The handlebar holder should work fine. But the universal holder for the phone doesnt always get a good grip. The tailor made ones work better, but havent seen them available here

I have a Bluetooth headset, but the phone's still a pain in the ar$e. It would be nice to have the phone in a convenient place. I looked at these a few days ago. My small GPS fits in the holder too. Think I'll get one on saturday and give it a road test.

lots of bumpy roads my way, don't do much over 100 though ;-)

I'll let you know.

Edited by jubby

Looks very similar to one I bought last year to hold a Garmin Nuvi. On extension the brackets seemed to have a good grip on the unit. All went well for some time until I hit a speed upwards of 140. I'm not sure of the exact speed as I was distracted by a Garmin Nuvi flying by my left ear. Miraculously it had a soft landing on the roadside and is still working today. I now add 2 strong rubber bands around the bracket and GPS and all's been well since. On a faired bike the bracket will probably work well.

Looks very similar to one I bought last year to hold a Garmin Nuvi. On extension the brackets seemed to have a good grip on the unit. All went well for some time until I hit a speed upwards of 140. I'm not sure of the exact speed as I was distracted by a Garmin Nuvi flying by my left ear. Miraculously it had a soft landing on the roadside and is still working today. I now add 2 strong rubber bands around the bracket and GPS and all's been well since. On a faired bike the bracket will probably work well.