Father Ray Foundation Needs Ride On Mower / Lawnmower

kirkieb

Hi I'm a retired Aussie soldier living and volunteering as much time as possible with my wife, to father ray Foundations Children s Village. The kids are mostly orphans or from abused backgrounds and some have seen things we don't dream about. I'm passionate about these kids but since working around the village making Tyre swings and rope ladders I've realized the gardens are in sever need of some serious maintenance.. Having been forced to live on my army pension I don't have a big supply of money and have found I'm trying to do too much with too little. I'm in desperate need of someone who is willing to repair two very old and badly treated push mowers for me to make a start. I then endeavor to raise money for a ride-on -Mower for the Village in the future and some serious garden tools but for now would be happy if anyone can help me out with repairing these old lawnmowers.

Have just applied to take over the Garden maintenance as a volunteer as some of the land has hidden dangers that I just could not forgive myself if the kids were injured now I know.

All help is greatly appreciated and Father Ray looks after over 850 kids of Thailand and struggle to fund every new idea or machine repair. They have offered to help in all fairness but if I can get some community spirited type people to give me a hand or provide me with some equipment or whatever I would be so grateful and I know the kids would be very excited.

Kindest regards

Brad Kirkwood

• Like 2

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Ok Brad.....PM me and make contact.

Need to know what engines are in the mowers. Do not buy any spare parts in thailand....contact me first.

I have some things to maybe help out....But you must PM before Monday morning , as i wont be here from then, for a while