Should I Move To Pattaya?

wannabeexpat

Hi. I've been to Pattaya one time about 6 months ago and loved it. My plan is to quit my job and move to Pattaya. Women, beer, beaches, weather, and cheap cost of living are some of the reasons why. I'd like to just have some fun. Maybe, I can meet a Thai girl and establish a home in Thailand. I'm 39 years old and I work as a bus driver for the city. I hope/think I have enough money saved to last 2 to 5 years. Then I will be broke and I'll have to go back to America to make more money. This is a big decision for me. I'd appreciate any advice on "if I should move to Pattaya" and "what to expect when I get there". Thanks!

Take care... :o

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

At least you're honest and admit you just want to blow your life savings and then go back to work :o

Most others have high hopes of starting that ever elusive big money making business!

Unfortunately most blokes seem to jump of high buildings after blowing their loot instead of going back to pick up working again...

It's close to impossible for most people to go back and work after a couple of years of mindless debauchery.

Unless you plan to do (or at least try) something constructive over here, you're probably just going to selfdestruct...

Hi. I've been to Pattaya one time about 6 months ago and loved it. My plan is to quit my job and move to Pattaya. Women, beer, beaches, weather, and cheap cost of living are some of the reasons why. I'd like to just have some fun. Maybe, I can meet a Thai girl and establish a home in Thailand. I'm 39 years old and I work as a bus driver for the city. I hope/think I have enough money saved to last 2 to 5 years. Then I will be broke and I'll have to go back to America to make more money. This is a big decision for me. I'd appreciate any advice on "if I should move to Pattaya" and "what to expect when I get there". Thanks!