Want to move-'o' visa questions...

All right...

I've checked around the internet to solve my dilemma, but answers haven't been too forthcoming, and some seem contradictory

I'm 25 in the US in California right now, and my wife, who is Thai, whom I married here, will move back to Thailand when I finish my next semester of classes and I intend to come with her to live in Bangkok in January.  She lives with her mother, who has already arranged a room for me at their house.

I am currently a student with a small income, and would like to look for work once I enter, but some sites claim you need a diploma to obtain a work permit (for something besides teaching English), and others simply say you need a resume in thai.  I could possibly obtain the 200,000 baht to transfer to a Thai bank and claim her as a dependent, but probably not for more than once.  It seems my best bet is to go to the Thai embassy in Los Angeles and try to come in on an 'O' Visa for 90 days and try to obtain one year extensions, but I'm not sure what my options are-I've read about coming in as a dependent of a Thai person (my wife?  Her mother?) and the Thai Consulate in Washington page  lists a type of O visa that falls under 'family reunion' which I thought might also apply. Any clarification or help on any of these points would be greatly appreciated....

First advise would be to reconsider the move (and continue the school).  Your chance of finding a real job here with no special experience to offer is slim at best.  Both of you would stand to make considerably more income somewhere in the US than here.  It may seem ok now but in a few years, when you have no choice (and no savings) believe you will both regret this decision.