New Mazda 3 - how to negotiate/buy at vehicle launch

eppic

The Mazda 3 has just been launched in Thailand, with production just started and pricing only available today.

I am new to Thailand, and have been evaluating vehicles for awhile, but have determined that due to practical matters (I am in central BKK, so I don't want a large car) as well as safety issues (I want a vehicle with side/curtain airbags), there appear to be very few choices in Thailand. Others I considered were the Focus, the Civic, and the new City. And yes, I certainly know I don't NEED a car, especially in my Ratchaprasong neighborhood next to the BTS, but I WANT one (regular taxi rides in smelly tin cans with no seat belts or airbags? no thanks).

In any case, I have now determined that the Mazda 3 is probably my first choice, and I would like to develop a negotiation/purchase approach as well as manage my own expectations about how the process will or won't) work. So, with that background, let me get to my questions:

1. What negotiating room, if any, should I expect for a newly launched Mazda? Perhaps someone here purchased the new CX-5 and and can provide some recent commentary. I realize that any price discount is out of the question, but I was more interested in the typical giveaways I have seen. Specifically, window tinting, floor mats, and possibly insurance for a year (maybe pushing my luck?). Would it be better to wait until the motor show in a couple of weeks?