DTAC vs AIS 12Call

lingua101

Hi,

I have been using 12Call for more than 8 years. The reason why I chose 12Call last time because it can roam in Singapore, hence for me, "frequent" traveler to Bangkok (I travel there from twice to 6 times per years, depending), it will become handy, as I can always add the money which will extend the validity of the card while I am in Singapore if need be.

But recently, after it moves to 3G, I think the 12Call data "package" is rather confusing. There were few times that my balance just run out, because the "package" has expired and it started charging me per KB until I run out of money. I normally activate "unlimited" daily internet for like 50+ bath/day. But this package have only limited maximum speed (which is few M only). After I went to AIS shop I decided to subscribe to 1 week package for 200+, as I would still stay for another 3 days that time. And 1 week package give 1G max speed data, which also run out before my last day in BKK.

Also 12Call website is getting very "messy" and hard to find the info nowsaday.

I went to DTAC website and found their 1 week data is cheaper only B199. I am considering to get one and also some of the information is much easier to find (at least for English version). But few questions I have :

1. For international roaming, how can activate this on DTAC? Is it easy process by pressing some numbers or I have to go to DTAC office? I need a sim card that can roam in Singapore, just in case I am not going to Bangkok when the sim is about to expire.

2. How the validity period works?

I found from the website, if I top up B50/100, it has 30 days validity. Does this start from the day of top up or 30 days from the current validity date (like 12Call)?

Thanks for any info.

Roaming on dtac should always activated but it not realy works

Often outside Thailand loose network

And need hours can log in again