Sick and Visa

I am a French professor of rollerblading, and i'm 27years old,

I had an accident, a fall of 13 meters in height,

I underwent osteosynthesis L1-L2-L3.

Whenever I explain my situation, I was advised to make a visa because my country is a cold country, i'm sick and i need a medical treatment (My treatment , so would be to stay in Thailand) , but I find nowhere reference to this visa, it would appear that allows to stay in Thailand I think with a 1 year report every three months on the internet.

I own a pension of 37500THB per month (450000THB/year) and my gf Thai works for 10000THB / month (120000THB/year)

Is the senior Visa ?
Or family visa?
I do not know, and I do not know what demarches to get it.

Could you enlighten me?

thanks in advance

post-223482-0-66622400-1439198779_thumb.

Edited by Love66

If you married your girl friend you could get a one year extension of stay based upon marriage. You would need 400k baht a Thai in your name only for 2 months for proof of 40k baht income that can only be yours.

You are to your to get an extension for retirement.

It possible to get up to 90 day extensions for medical care but a doctor must state that you are unable to travel..

There is no long term visa for which you could apply. If you were to marry your girl friend and could demonstrate 40000 Bht/month income or 400,000 Bht in a Thai bank you could apply for an extension of stay based on marriage.

The only other options are to secure legal employment or undertake some form of education.

If you Intend seeking medical care in Thailand it must be appreciated that there is no State funded health care available to foreigners, health insurance or the ability to self fund care is important.

Edited by nowretired

The information I have in Chang Attana:

Arriving in Chang Attana, I explain that I want to definitely get 3 months.
Because I could not go back every 3 months.