The Early Guinea Pig Catches The Worm....

skippybangkok

Guinea Pig.

Had a meeting in Singapore today, and had the best of luck that it had to be today (go/return). Although there are teething issues, just to let you know what ur up against

1. Checking requires looong que-ing ( non expat friendly as we know how to beat the system at Don Meung ).

2. Queues were about 30+ minutes.Still have system bugs to work out.

3. Paid 500 baht tax ( not 700 ?)

4. No picture at immigration ( I used to love smiling 4 the camera )

5. Make sure you hike a few mountains and national parks as the walk to the gates is loooonnnnnnnnnggggggg with no walk-a-lators

6. Appreciation of design is subjective, but for me I feel I am in a factory

with all the trusses and beams, and support wires on the roof and walls in the check in area. It looks very messy ( I used to work part time in a factory as a kid during my studies repairing equipment )

7.The canvas 'tunnel' walk ways, are depressing to me. Feels closed in, dark and dull. Totally opposite of what I expected from reading articles. Hardly any natural light until you get to the gate area, feels like your walking through a big dark tent, and the troughs of the arches sweep down.

Floors are very slippery..... There was a guy being pushed in a wheel chair in front of me. When going down the walk ways there are ramps, the guy holding the wheel chair just held on to the handles, and slid all the way down ( about 20 meters or so ) admidst alot of giggles. I did my impression of a cross-country ski-er. My shoes are not so slippery ( i think i have hard rubber souls ), so watch out if you have leather.