60 day tourist visa Kuala Lumpur

Hey guys, 

Just a few queries I'm in Kuala Lumpur at the moment and will be applying for a 60 day visa tomorrow morning. I'm a little bit worried given some of the stories I've read so far. 

I'm a 25 year old Brit I have 3 exempts this year from 2 holidays that lasted 2 weeks each in January and April and I've recently used up a 30 day exempt and now I'm in Malaysia as a genuine tourist for a week and will be returning to Thailand afterwards hopefully with a 60 day visa. 

Currently I am an external student at London School of Economics, I had a well paid job but I wanted to travel and make something of myself at the same time. So I'm travelling around and studying at the same time for the moment. No surprise I've taken a like to the Thai lifestyle/culture. 

I'm taking with me to the embassy:

Visa application already filled in

Copy of passport information page

2 passport photos 

My university confirmation letter

Proof of address in Thailand and a confirmation letter signed by my thai friend and her ID card scanned and signed (I am staying at her address) 

An on going to ticket to Laos before my 60 days expires

Worst comes to the worst I have a bank account with around £6500 in. 

Should I encounter any issues? 

Thanks

Danny

1 minute ago, Thanyaburi Mac said:

If worst  comes to worst, pop over to Penang where you're more likely to get a tourist visa.

Mac

Yes I guess that is the worst case scenario but I have literally done everything in accordance with the Kuala Lumpur embassy website. Have people been declined still even when providing all the said information? 

1 minute ago, ubonjoe said:

You can try for the visa but whether your application will be accepted or not will depend upon their mood that day.

As said if not accepted you could go to Penang for the visa where you would not have a problem getting it.

OK thanks alot 

3 hours ago, Da0t91 said: