Members Help Members!

thaigerd

Why not have a sub-forum with a "Members help Members" title?

The idea behind is:

Some members here are quite good in computing but I am not, I am only a Chef....

So I could offer my help in cooking or staff training may be the other member helps me setting up my computer (in case he/she is an pc freak.

One member (thanks Mac!) helped me via mobile phone to train my dog, so I still own him my help.

So many members here with a lot of experiences in different fields; so why not help each other!

What do you think?

Gerd

Why not have a sub-forum with a "Members help Members" title?

So many members here with a lot of experiences in different fields; so why not help each other!

What do you think?

Gerd

an excellent idea!

Great idea. They have something like this in a New England magazine...it's called a "yankee swap" I believe.

Lots of folks trading all sorts of things. Some trade residences to vacation in different parts of the country. Some trade recipes for record albums, others trade vehicles for a day...like a boat for a motorcycle.......

The possibilities are vast. Could I suggest calling it a "swap" instead of members help members......sadly I think charity can scare away some folks. Maybe..."Thai swap....a thread to exchange this for that" followed by an explanation and sample swaps.

This could be great.....I would be happy to start a new topic if you like the idea.

PM me and I'll get right on it.

Eric

Great idea. They have something like this in a New England magazine...it's called a "yankee swap" I believe.

Lots of folks trading all sorts of things. Some trade residences to vacation in different parts of the country. Some trade recipes for record albums, others trade vehicles for a day...like a boat for a motorcycle.......