Education Degree for Teaching Licence

Hi

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Business Management and I am about to apply for my 4th waiver letter from Kru Supa. I believe this is the maximum they give. I have already done the Culture course and as far as I know the 9 module course they had to allow people like me obtain the teaching licence has been scrapped. Is this correct? Kru Supa seem to be saying there is no course run by them now and you will have to find your own way to meet the minimum requirements i.e a degree in education. 

My question is what options are open to me? I live in Ubon so if there were online courses it would be easier. I am looking for a course which is accepted by Kru Supa and is the cheapest and of shortest duration. This is just for me to stay in Thailand. I am not doing this for employment enhancement. 

The best option I have heard so far is St Roberts in Bangkok which offer an education degree over 18 months for around 60k THB. This is through  IFUGAO University which is in the Philippines. I know this is currently approved by Kru supa as a couple of Filipino teachers here who completed the course have recently obtained their teaching licence. Does anyone know of other options? I heard there might be one in Khon Kaen?

Thanks

Red

Be sure and check out whether they will recognize a degree from the Philippines if you are not a Philippine national.   There was talk about not permitting western citizens to get a Teacher's License with an online degree from the Philippines.  

Whether this is true or not, I don't know, but do check it out before investing in course work that may not achieve your goals.  

• Like 1

My question is what options are open to me? I live in Ubon so if there were online courses it would be easier. I am looking for a course which is accepted by Kru Supa and is the cheapest and of shortest duration. This is just for me to stay in Thailand. I am not doing this for employment enhancement