ground water

Hello all-I would like to ask any one with knowledge regarding the costs to drill for the above. The area is Chat Rakan district of Phitsanulok Province. The area is hilly/mountainous but there is good ground water to be had,the problem is my wife's sister can not afford it at present so I would like to help them. Any one with costs per meter,pump etc please let me know. I realise the information on geology is sketchy but I have no knowledge of it. They are growing corn,rice and mulberry for silk. Any and all help appreciated.

wazza

While I was back in Australia in April my missus got a bore put in here and she says it cost around B55,000 and she brought the pump about B15000, I don't know if the pump cost is included in the 55k or not.  I believe the bore is about 60m deep and the water is good. She has connected the pump to 6 of those 1m3 bulk containers (so approx. 6000L) and they get filled in just over 2 hours. She connected the bore pump to a couple of floating switches (mercury switches I think) so that the "tanks" are always full.

Hope that helps, but please be aware that the numbers could be all wrong as sometimes getting information is difficult

Wazzadg44

We are in Buriram near Nang Rong just off Hwy 24.

When she built our house she had a bore put in as well and it cost under B20K but it was only 30m deep and uses a suction pump on top to pump out the water. That was back in 2010.

We have another bore at the old house about 50m from both the others and I don't know how much it cost but it only went down 6m and it has run dry along with a lot of others around the village.

I went for a ride (motorbike)  the other day through the village and passed the main water storage dam/hole it is huge but for the first time in nearly 20 years I seen most of the bottom. They have had to put an excavator in it to dig channels to allow the water to flow to the pump intakes to get water for the village.