12 month data SIMs - Looking for recommendations

I’m an IT novice, please be gentle with me!

For the last couple a years I’ve purchased a TrueMove 12 month data SIM. Many variation available , mine was 100Gb/ month rated at 6Mps which I considered a reasonable deal at about 1,400 bht for 12 months service.

in practice download speed has been variable and often well below the stated 6Mps.

I’m due for a renewal and have heard the AIS and maybe Detac have more reliable speeds.

Does anyone have first hand experience of a well performing SIM?

Many TIA

What do you find on it Chillypom, that you can not  just down or Stream -- For nothing ??

Have you looked at the movie / TV thread on here.?............:coffee1:

• Confused 6

37 minutes ago, Chillypom said:

100Gb/ month rated at 6Mps which I considered a reasonable deal at about 1,400 bht for 12 months service.

please be gentle with me!

I buy this for the girlfriend, she's always complaining about slow, always asking me to hotspot her. 

Don't expect any preferential treatment, these guys can be cruel 😂

Edited by SAFETY FIRST
  • Confused 1

11 minutes ago, treetops said:

Is this in a mobile phone or using a SIM router?

It is only for network, can use it in a phone or sim router, no mobile tel calls but you need to check if there is nt/tot mobile network in your area and areas you will visit.

Other 12 month sim card prices have increased dramatically from 1 year ago.

Edited by freeworld

2 minutes ago, freeworld said:

It is only for network, can use it in a phone or sim router, no mobile tel calls but you need to check if there is nt/tot mobile network in your area and areas you will visit.

Other 12 month sim card prices have increased dramatically from 1 year ago.

Yes, I was asking the OP to ascertain where he was seeing the speed issues.

• Thumbs Up 1