Online teaching from Thailand to students in other ASEAN countries

Speedhump

To any TEFL qualified teachers here, how easy is it to live in Thailand and teach students (one-on-one or small groups) in other countries? I'm not talking about visa requirements, just if there are companies which do this and which I can sign up with? Thanks.

Missed the boat I'm afraid. I have been teaching online for over 4 years. In the last year or so the bottom has fallen out of the market. I have years of experience, two internationally recognized teaching qualifications, a squeaky clean online teaching record with regards to assessments and am a native speaker. My hours have gradually be decreasing. Why? It seems that eastern Europeans, who are prepared to teach for $6 to $8 dollars an hour, are now the preferred option.

Edited by puchooay
  • Like 1

• 3 weeks later...
On 1/24/2020 at 8:47 PM, puchooay said:

Missed the boat I'm afraid. I have been teaching online for over 4 years. In the last year or so the bottom has fallen out of the market. I have years of experience, two internationally recognized teaching qualifications, a squeaky clean online teaching record with regards to assessments and am a native speaker. My hours have gradually be decreasing. Why? It seems that eastern Europeans, who are prepared to teach for $6 to $8 dollars an hour, are now the preferred option.

Really?

I am on over 25 hours a week and it keeps going up...

You must be doing something wrong as Eastern Europeans arent wanted in the higher quality companies.

2 hours ago, LazySlipper said:

Really?

I am on over 25 hours a week and it keeps going up...

You must be doing something wrong as Eastern Europeans aren't wanted in the higher quality companies.