Thai Elite visa after a volunteer visa. (denied ?)

Do you have the Elite visa now, 

" I will very likely loose all my membership fee of 600K thb (not because of immigration but because of Thai Elite)."

It's a bit confusing what you write, if you have it ,no problem, 

regards worgeordie

As mentioned above, contact Elite directly. Address the issue of the volunteer visa with them and they'll be able to give you an official answer. Beware that applying for Elite visa can take many weeks in some case. So, if your Covid extension expires soon, you'll probably have to leave the country and return before you can get the visa affixed in your passport.

I haven't read reports of people leaving and being denied to enter back in Thailand in a long time. I believe immigration officers are less "rogue" due to Covid. 

Bon courage and don't forget to let us know Elite's stand on the matter. It can help others.

I have no experience with elite visas but if I had to bet, it sounds like the “lawyer” is making things up.

that’s just what common sense tells me 

As someone said above you should just contact thai elite directly 

she wouldn’t be trying to charge you to get you the new passport would she? 

Can’t immigration just see your volunteer visa from a computer/photocopies? Would shock me to know that in 2022 they have no records of your prior visas other than a stamp in your passport 

Edited by dj230

1 minute ago, daveAustin said:

Just to be clear, one can arrive visa exempt as per normal and apply for Elite? If not forthcoming, can extend 30 days until visa ready?

Yes

If leaving from here and returning visa exempt you could show them your tickets out and back and start the application early.

• Like 2

Contact Elite directly. Theyre very helpful and will give you all the answers you need.  Check with them and see what they suggest.