Telephoning Australia

one baht

13 minutes ago, marin said:

If you have to make the call phone number to phone number you may want to try 00500 + country code and number. I know to the USA its much cheaper Oz is more like 6B a minute.

I've been using the 00500 prefix for a few years now.Cheap and almost always good connections. No muss no fuss.A couple baht/minute AIS

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

2 minutes ago, Ralf001 said:

I did a simple google search too.

Me thinks you did not.

image.png.b3945a33a87cb09eae79471abeb06ef6.png

Code for cheap international calls

Your right Ralfy

I'm just happy I gave you something to do with you being  wheelchair bound.

It's great forums like this Ralfy that give people like yourself with disabilities something to do all day 

Love ya Ralfy 

Edited by georgegeorgia
  • Sad 1
  • Haha 2

9 minutes ago, georgegeorgia said:

Great thanks for telling us Australians about calling the US 🥴

Oh chiet I didn’t know this was an Aussi only thread.

1 minute ago, georgegeorgia said:

Your right Ralfy

I'm just happy I gave you something to do in your wheelchair 

What wheelchair ?

You seem to have mistaken me for someone else.

Edited by Ralf001

48 minutes ago, georgegeorgia said:

What a fantastic topic 

I'm now researching Skype as I will need to ring the Australian Department of Statistical data when I'm in Thailand 

I wonder if Skype is still free to ring landlines from Thailand 

VOIP services tariffs are based on the Country you are calling. I understand it doesn't matter where you are calling from.

On 4/13/2024 at 12:44 PM, georgegeorgia said:

I done the "simple" google search ...... And nothing so maybe ya talkin out ya ....

Maybe you're not as smart as what you thought.

• Sad 1
  • Agree 1

21 minutes ago, digger70 said:

Maybe you're not as smart as what you thought.

Nope your definitely smarter than me  especially with all the user names you are using .

Stick to one mate and you know who you are .