Freinds Departed

sunholidaysun1

In the 5 years I have lived in Thailand , some of my friends from England, Belgium,Denmark, America and Australia have died whilst living here . Five Friends lost in 5 years !! Is that normal ?

Three of my friends died of heart attacks and the other two of cancer. Their ages ranged from 50-70 years old.

Anyone else experiencing this ? :)

I've been coming to Thailand for 13 years. Every time I come back to Canada another friend of mine has past away. The past 5 years or so the frequency and numbers have increased. I had to expect that once I past 60, and now that I'm almost 70 I expect to lose a few more. Maybe it will be me next time. Just enjoy each day like it is your last and prepare for the inevitable. I figure if I'm lucky I'll have 10 more years before I can't do what I enjoy doing.

Yes. The problem with life is that it is a killer.

That said. I've known many people that have met an early grave here in the land of thirteen smiles. Mostly Thai.

Yes, life diagnosed is a "terminal disease"...

In the 5 years I have lived in Thailand , some of my friends from England, Belgium,Denmark, America and Australia have died whilst living here . Five Friends lost in 5 years !! Is that normal ?

Three of my friends died of heart attacks and the other two of cancer. Their ages ranged from 50-70 years old.

remind me if we meet not to be your friend, dont like the odds

remind me if we meet not to be your friend, dont like the odds

I agree with you , I am begining to think I am the Grim Reaper . They dont call me Johnny-no-mates for nothing !!

I don't think Thailand can be held to blame. I'm only 34 but in 2 years my father (60), cousin (44) & a friend & thaivisa member, Seonai (47) died. One in Spain & 2 in UK. 2 from cancer & one from TB. Dying is a global epidemic