Tea Bags

pattaya_girl

Heladiv made in Ceylon teabags on offer in Friendship a the moment. 100 bags for 139 baht.

I've been using these for a few years now. You need 2 teabags in a large 1 pint breakfast mug.

Funny but last time I returned from the U.K. I brought PG Tips with me but after a few days went back to my Heladiv teabags.

Heladiv made in Ceylon teabags on offer in Friendship a the moment. 100 bags for 139 baht.

I've been using these for a few years now. You need 2 teabags in a large 1 pint breakfast mug.

Funny but last time I returned from the U.K. I brought PG Tips with me but after a few days went back to my Heladiv teabags.

Thanks Syd - They sound reasonable, a good price. I will try those for sure.

It just a shame you need 2 bags though - the PG that I am using at the mo, one bag would make 2 pints no doubt, they are very strong.

I love Tea, my Day does not start until I have had two brews. :) I am addicted lol.

Someone told me to try the Tesco Lotus own brand of Tea Bags.

They said they were very nice and reasonably priced.

Has anyone on here ever tried them?

If you like PG tips, you can buy them at the shop just along the road from Carrfour. about 400 meters along Soi umea. Price wise it works out at 2.5 Baht a tea bag.

Also someone is advertising tetleys for 2 Baht a tea bag in the Pattaya mail.

I'm suprised the big supermarkets are not stocking more popular English tea's. Liptons is utter crap.

It just a shame you need 2 bags though - the PG that I am using at the mo, one bag would make 2 pints no doubt, they are very strong.

I agree, PG Tips are stronger, one bag was enough for a big mug but I still feel that Heladiv taste better.

One of these days I'll buy another teapot and go back to tea leaves (Twinings English Tea Leaves).

But tea bags are handy and quick in the morning! :)

Thankyou Denboy - Where exactly is the shop that sells the PG - I live very close to there.