Hydroponic Farming

Whitemale

Hi great people,

I very recently ( 2 days ago) discovered this great site and would ask your kindness and generosity to shed some light about Hydroponic farming. I have no knowledge about this farming method except what I read on the net. I am very interested in this kind of farming and would like to give it a try. I have considered to contact a consultant ( they offer such services here: http (SEMI COLUM) (DOUBLE SLASH)en.bangsaiagro (DOT) com ) but I fear the costs. Do you think I can learn the basics + some ins and outs through you all and your inputs and use the money to buy equipment and start or should I go the Consult route?

F.Y.I, I have been thinking of growing cut flowers ( roses) and when I saw the veggies possibility, I am considering it as another possibility if the roses would not be something you may not advice.

Thank you all in advance for any input and opinion.

Cheers,

W.M

P.S I was not allowed to post a url

Hello WM, 2 things, where do you live?(N,S,NE) Have you read most of the T-V threads on hydro, like http://www.thaivisa.com/forum/Hydroponics-...rs-t269776.html ? I think post #3-4?? has links to the best hydro info on T-V.(3 T-V threads)

If you haven't grown hydro or for that mater, grown at all in LOS, try a simple bag system using coir.

There was other members that were going to do flowers, they should be able to give you some more info what might be best for your area.

Good luck with your project, keep posting on what you do, and you progress, and what not to do.

rice555

Whitemale,

Welcome and enjoy this site as there is plenty of great people around and lots of good advice to be had.