Housing Villages Chiang Mai

mav000

Moving back to Chiang Mai this summer from US Anybody have recommendations on moo baans to look at? Interested in development which includes security, pool, fitness center, tennis courts, convenience mart. Would be nice, but not a deal killer, if it has lake/park setting. Most important is that the homes are of top quality. Price range 8 to 10.5 million baht.

thanks, Mav

I live at Land and Houses, Siwalee, and very happy with the location. It has everything your asking for (not sure about tennis court though).Im no expert but the build quality appears good compared to others ive lived in.It is located south of the airport and there is air traffic noise but personally it doesnt bother me. Im not sure of the prices as I rent but there are some larger properties that would fit your budget. There building another project/extention to the west.

Hope this helpsTT

After receiving many great comments, pros/cons buying versus renting, decided to go with renting for immediate future. Probably rent in the 15,000 to 25,000, 4 bedroom/3 bath range. Looking for nice moo baan-security, exercise facilities, pool, tennis courts. Location: Like to be near the Chiang Mai International School ( have 13 year old daughter).

Thanks for your advice.

After receiving many great comments, pros/cons buying versus renting, decided to go with renting for immediate future. Probably rent in the 15,000 to 25,000, 4 bedroom/3 bath range. Looking for nice moo baan-security, exercise facilities, pool, tennis courts. Location: Like to be near the Chiang Mai International School ( have 13 year old daughter).

Thanks for your advice.