Female Looking For Someone To Share A House With

emmjay

I'm a teacher in Chiang Mai and will be here until next March- I want to get a house to rent because I want a kitchen and more space than an apartment can offer.

I'm 22 and from New Zealand and very easy to live with. Please let me know if you're a similar age and are wanting to share a house, or if you know of anyone who does! :)

Maybe you haven't looked around at any houses yet? You can get your own house with a big kitchen and garden, etc. for only 5,000 THB. Surely that must be within your budget??

I wouldn't be looking for a stranger-roommate anywhere in Thailand...too many weirdos here. :unsure:

I know some women who have beautiful homes and accept short-term roommates, allowing them to use the kitchen. However, they are all over age 50. The OP needs to get over her ageism if she wants to live with another woman here in CM.

I don't think our young lady is being ageist, more than she might be looking for a friend up to similar things. I can hardly imagine a 50 yr old lady here who'd be pleased-as-punch to be sharing a house with a 20-something year old. If you know the person already and your speeds match, that's different, but overall, different lifestyles, let's face it. (I know I generalize.)

I don't find many houses in the 5k Baht category these days (7-10K for yard(s), kitchen, space) unless you go OUT of town. Talking 10 kilometers out. That can be a 20-40 min ride, and a bit of a commute for a newbie, esp. if not prepared to handle her own transportation - ie a moto.