Photochromatic Glass'S

Jebhead

Unfortunately now i to spend a lot of time in front of the computer at work & this leads to sore eyes / head. Someone told me that photochromatic glass's would help, does anyone have any experience with these?

Would a normal optician be able to help me, i'm in Pattaya. I have my eyes tested once or twice a year for work medical and have 20/20 vision so just need something for the hours in fromt of computer.

Thanks

JH

Just about any eye glass shop can order up such lenses for you, and given your 20/20 vision, and a cheap set of frames, reckon it'd be pretty cheap. Ask around.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Photochromic_lens

I've been using such lenses since about 1972 when I got my first set from Hong Kong, use bifocals now so cost is up a bit, but not a whole lot. Don't use them for the PC, tho, bare eyeballs for that, sorry.

Mac

Just about any eye glass shop can order up such lenses for you, and given your 20/20 vision, and a cheap set of frames, reckon it'd be pretty cheap. Ask around.

http://en.wikipedia....otochromic_lens

I've been using such lenses since about 1972 when I got my first set from Hong Kong, use bifocals now so cost is up a bit, but not a whole lot. Don't use them for the PC, tho, bare eyeballs for that, sorry.

Mac

Thanks for that

JH

Ask your optician what lenses they have available for computer work. There are specially tinted lens available for specific activities like computer use. They only cost a few hundred baht more than a regular prescription. Photochromic are fast reacting lenses great for use in different types of light so are a bit of a waste in a static situation like sitting in front of a computer.

I use photochromic lenses for my everyday glasses, and a computer tint with a different prescription to reading glasses for when I need to spend time at a computer. Some people say the tint is a waste of time but my eyes always feel less tired when I use them.