Real Teachers In Thailand

A friend of mine received an email from a company called "Real Teachers in Thailand" warning him of an apparent Child molesting teacher, who is also wanted for somehow making a business go bankrupt.

Here is a copy as per the rules names have been removed and picture as well

Dear HR Manager;

My name is xxxxxxx and I am a manager at the Bangkok branch of Real Teachers in Thailand, a relatively new watchdog company that specializes in finding false or illegal educators in Bangkok - and warning schools of their presence.

The above picture is that of xxxxxxxx, a British National who has been pretending to be a legitimate teacher in Bangkok for many years.

Our records show that his resume is falsified and although he only holds a two year degree in finance, his resume reflects that he is qualified at a master's level. This man is responsible for the closure of one institution by undermining the authority of the owner and headmaster and causing the loss of a lucrative contract with Mahidol University. He has also been fired from elementary schools for child abuse and unprofessional conduct, therefor he currently only teaches adults.

His modus operandi is simple: He always accepts contracts from corporate training divisions of local educational institutions that pay five to seven hundred Thai Bt. per hour; he then plays the part of a punctual / well dressed teacher - until he is observed instructing, or is evaluated by students who complain - and he is then dismissed promptly.

Our records also show that there has recently been an action filed against him with the labor department which is based on the fact that he has several contracts with private schools while serving for the Royal Thai Navy on a government work permit. These schools will soon be liable to pay a fine of one to three hundred thousand Thai Bt., depending on the outcome of the case.