Sponsoring My Girlfriend; Uk

Apologies if this is in the wrong thread, I'm new to this.

I'd like to sponsor my girlfriend to come to the UK for a month and I'm wondering what documents/evidence I need to prepare and how do I produce this.

I have been in a relationship with her for 18 months and lived with her for 4 of those but how do I prove all this? I'm confused! Do I need to print off Facebook conversations etc?

I have just returned from Thailand and I'm about to start uni again next month but I don't have a job. I have a couple of thousand pounds in savings. Is this enough? She will be staying in my parents house.

Ive heard contradictory stories from many farang whilst in Thailand so it's left me wondering if a visa can be obtained without being wealthy!

Any advice would be greatly appreciated,

Scouse

Edited by Scousebkk

I think the mods will move this to the Visa section.

Yes you can get a Visa, but you will have to prove your relationship, and reason to return to Thailand are the biggest problems, also you will have to get a letter from your parents explaining that she can stay at there house and that it has enough rooms to accommodate you and her, You will have to prove you can support her while she is in the UK . Go on the boarder agency site it will tell you all the criteria it has been done before many times best of luck.

Thanks Thongkorn,

I've been searching all day for info but only found links to websites that offer a fee-paying service to obtain a visa without giving what you need.

I'll have another look on the border agency website now

Cheers

Thanks 7by7

The link you provided is perfect! I just struggled to find it. When I find my feet, I won't be such a hassle.

Now you provided that link, this this thread can be deleted. Once again, I'm either ignorant or stupid and cannot find the 'delete thread button'

Cheers.

Dude you need to get back to Thailand and pay an agency

You then need bank statements receipts for