A Medical Certificate For Retirement Visa

Guys,

2 questions about the medical certificate for Retirement visa:

1. Where can I get it here in Chiang Mai? Can you recommend a doctor/clinic or hospital.

2. What specifically should be the wording and content of the certificate?

I have the rest of the necessary conditions for the Retirement visa, just don't know

what and where to do about the medical certificate.

I'm a newbie in Chiang Mai, hope to enjoy it.

Thanks, Yossi

Medical certificate absolutely NOT required for annual extension of stay based on retirement done in Chiang Mai and almost everywhere else in Thailand. Do not bother. Repeat. Do not bother. Clear enough?

The medical form is needed only for O-A visa done in your home country but you are not applying for an O-A visa in your home country, correct?

You do not need it. You do not need it. I'm in a repetitive mood. Cheers.

Edited by Jingthing

I think he is talking about his first aplacation.

If so any doctor can give it to you.

I got my first one in Vancouver and my doctor just answered the questions in betweeen bouts of laughter. Do you have Polio type questions.

Maybet hee you don't need to get one. A friend of mine did not renew his in time and had to go to Laos to get a 60 day visa and then they issued him a new retirement when he went back in I am pretty sure he had to get a physical. It was like getting a first one all over again.

I see Dr Morgan she is on the list of pinned topics up above.

GENERAL PRACTISE

Dr Morgan

HCMC Clinic,

Hang Dong Road.

(almost opposite Tesco)

Monday-Friday 08.30-19.30 Hrs

Saturday 8.30 - 13.00 Hrs

053 804405

Besides a real physical won't hurt you.

Edited by hellodolly

Again, you do NOT need a medical form for your first time application for retirement extension done in Thailand. Not the first time. Not the next time. Not any time.