I Feel Like The Bottom Is About To Fallout Of The World

farang000999

The Fed Chairman Bernanke just announced open-ended quantitative easing. I am not a financial expert but the only thing that makes logical sense to me are contrarian views that Bernanke and the Fed are desperate and dangerous. We have the World's reserve currency intentionally debasing it's currency with an economy of massive unemployment. I don't understand how the Euro crisis can ever be solved without allowing the debt to be wiped out. They seem to be able to kick the can down the road over and over again but how can that last forever? And then there is the Arab spring, where large populations of people are batshit insane going absolutely bonkers because someone posted a video on youtube? They are all ready to kick the USA off the continent. It feels like the US is about to crumble into a third world country.

If (or when) the US dollar loses it's reserve currency status either by decree or by de-facto action, then the US will be in for financial crisis that will make the last several years look like a Day With the Easter Bunny, Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy.

At the very least, what BoneHead Ben has engineered is nothing short of a Economic/Financial Coup d'etat...where this will eventually lead, I don't know for sure, but I don't think there is going to be a kind Wizard with a hot air balloon that is going to take us all back to Kansas, Auntie Em and a sound USD that is worth anything...

You know, one of the reasons I came to Thailand was to get away from the rat race and the pressures that it entailed. I ran a division of a bank which managed a couple of billion dollars of folks money and was forever worrying about the world's monetary situation etc etc.