New To Pattaya, Looking For Place To Rent

irishtoffy

Hi,

I am new to Pattaya but been living in other parts of Thailand for a few years.

Looking for some advice on places (apartments/rooms/condos/houses) to rent. Less than 10,000thb.

Looking for somewhere obviously nice, clean, etc and will stay long term assuming its alright.

Moving there next weekend so move in date 1st March.

Location - East of Sukhumvit as far across as Siam Country Club. Preferably a decent distance away from the craziness but not too far!

Any help is greatly appreciated by a new resident.

Cheers

East of Sukhumvit Road....

Plenty of houses for rent off Soi Siam Country Club and Soi Khao Talo under 10K. Small housing estates, 2 bedroom bungalows. Last time I looked around there were 3 or 4 bungalows to rent on Khao Talo 5 under 10K. Yet none of these were advertised anywhere except outside the premises.

Really you need a m/c to get around and search them out and decide exactly where would suit you best.

Roughly 100 Baht a time for m/c taxi to the beach. Same return. For when you need some fun. 2 - 3 kilometres to Big C / Tesco / Macro.

Soi Siam seems to have better markets.

• Like 1

I've recently been looking too in the same price range. There's almost nothing on the websites, e.g., craigslist or bahtsold, etc. The supermarket boards have almost nothing except 15,000 and up, and some crazy prices such as 40,000 bt. Still the best way is to walk around in your favoured areas and inquire, or rent a motorcycle. As I found out, you will need to buy a moto eventually.

Edited by Kaoboi Bebobp

Might be stating the obvious, but don't forget to check out your shortlisted rental property in the nighttime for barking dogs, neighbourhood noise etc. Have a chat with any expats at the location as well for feedback on neighbours behaviour

• Like 2