Newbie farmer.

Hi!

My name is Aleksander and im not quite new to farming, but i'd prefer to request some help/information from you, as im new in Isan.

I dont want to make the introduction too long so, i make it short:

Met a girl, fell in love and want to build a home in Thailand and make enough money to live comfortable.

Girlfriends family got quite bit of land, i cant tell the exact measures, but i gave her father 100,000 baht to prepare some of the land to grow some corn - this might be a bit of help?

We still got twice as much untouched land. To me it seems a LOT of land!
I wont be moving here to Amphoe Phen any time soon, but what i want to do is, i want to ask you - with my normal pay what i get from Singapore is about 110,000 tbh/pmt and i want to invest monthly lets say half out of it. Im European and only 24y.o. later further down i want to open a MT gym, but meanwhile i want to grow my money, and i see a good opportunity to help the family with investing in the land. So the labour would be provided from the familys side too.

Mushrooms, corn, sugar cane, rubber threes, fish pond, pork farm. etc? what are the resourses we looking at here?

Dont bite my head off, as i red most of the topics, but i could find anywhere which would say - to start growing mushrooms your capital got to be ... this much, to build a pork farm you capital got to be...

Thanks for reading!

Aleks.

sorry, 15rai it is, and he wants to adjust the level higher(im not sure what it means) on all 15 rai, and add kiimoo. but there is 2 more locations same size which are untouched atm. so my plan is to invest monthly around 50, 60000 baht... what would be the best bet with about 40 rai?

Edited by skibadee

yeah, thats what they told me, apparently thats from the ground up to final crop?

don't completely understand final crop there will be only one crop from each separate planting unless you talk about