First Aid Course

jagi00

My kids school is trying to organise one for teachers and parents.

As far as i know there are none for individuals.

In the past I have had to go to Singapore to get my "first aid at work" certificate.

Anything regarding first aid or safety is not a high priority here, sadly. Though that is changing slowly.

Perhaps try asking the Red Cross.

http://english.redcross.or.th/home

Edited by DaamNaam

http://www.firstaidforfree.com/ this one is 100% free including certificate you can print out. There is another one that is free but charges you 19.95 for the certificate. Certificates are good for 2 years....stuff changes. I think now, they are promoting more compression based CPR vs. the 30/2 standard that was around for ages. I was paid to take the course, when I was involved in warfare against gangs err I mean when I was a school bus driver. It was taught by the paramedic, who attended to Christopher Reeves, when his horse didn't quite make the jump. It was about four hours, including 40 question exam.

• Like 1

Once our kids school one is up and running i will let you all know, and try and get one off the ground.

In the meantime i am trying to find out if normal folks (not sure how Thai Visa qualifies there, lol) are able to join the school one.

Watch this space.

• Like 1

Once our kids school one is up and running i will let you all know, and try and get one off the ground.

In the meantime i am trying to find out if normal folks (not sure how Thai Visa qualifies there, lol) are able to join the school one.

Watch this space.

Thanks DaamNaam, that would be great if we could join the school one.

Watch this space.

Thanks DaamNaam, that would be great if we could join the school one.

I've asked the lady organising it and she hasn't answered me yet, been a few days too, starting to get that feeling when Thai's don't answer you because the answer is no or I don't know, rather than being upfront.