Moving To Krung Thep!

ben330

Hey All,

I am new to Thai Visa forum so this is my first post...

I am ben, im 19 and from UK living with my thai gf of 2 years!

She has been studying English here and I met her here .. We have been to Thailand 3 times together but this next visit maybe mean living there for a year or so.

What I would like to askif anyone could help me with information about work in Thailand.

I am a private pilot and hold my commerical pilots licence as of last week! But I would really love to just work in Thailand for a year or so before I continue to find an airline job ... Preferablly working in the airport ( Bkk, cmx, hkt) preferred!

Just wondering if any ex pats or thais work in the airline industry in thailand and if so any information would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks for your time

Bennn

Ben, for god's sake! Are you practically already at the Airport with a packed suitcase and now it crosses your mind "how will I earn my living in Thailand?"

Be advised: There are some 45 vocatinal "Occupations" that a foreigner is not allowed to engage in. In simple terms: Whatever a Thai-National is beeing considered "he can do that too", you will find it on the list of of what a foreigner is not allowed to engage in!

Work at the Airport? I have passed through the Airport 15 times in the last 5 years: Never seen a foreigner in a working position there. Airport jobs are highly desired and will be given to Thai-Folks that are able to support their Job-Application with a hefty contrbution to the recruiting-staff!

This, by the way, is called corruption. The Thai way of life!

So, your idea of finding a job as a pilot as a freshly certified commercial pilot are practically nil! Because Thais themselves are absolutely capable of fliying airplanes!