3rd years of ED visa. Now what are the legal solutions to stay there?

Hello

I am in my 3rd year of education visa.

It's getting more and more complicate to :

- get the visa outside Thailand

- extend each 90 days

Seems they don't want to give too many ED visa, especially after 2 or 3 years.

What are the other legal solutions to stay here (and hopefully not to go abroad every 90 days...)?

Thanks

The only "solution" that works for everyone is to do repeated tourist visa.

Otherwise one must be working, or married, over 50, etc.

Another possibility not often mentioned is volunteering for an organization that is able to support a work permit and extension of stay.

Edited by paz

Another possibility not often mentioned is volunteering for an organization that is able to support a work permit and extension of stay.

Hi

Thanks for your answer (and for the others too)

Re repeated tourist visas : I guess after 2 or 3 (2+1 month) visa, they will refuse, which seems logic. Am I wrong?

Thanks.

• Like 1

Hi

Thanks for your answer (and for the others too)

Re repeated tourist visas : I guess after 2 or 3 (2+1 month) visa, they will refuse, which seems logic. Am I wrong?

Thanks.

They may, but it's not even said. When they do, what people does is to rotate consulates and get new passports. Some people has been doing this for many, many years with double entry tourist visa.

Some schools offer programs that are approved by the MOE for 5 years and you can get ED visas to cover the length of the course but you do have to get a new visa every year from outside of Thailand. Another option is to change your course of study and study something that is MOE approved other than Thai. Some schools offer these 5 year programs also. PM me and I will send you a link to one that I have used in the past.

If you are truly a student and attending the required classes it's not a problem getting a visa beyond the initial 3 year approved Thai course.

• Like 1