Motorcycle Instructors (Not USA MSF Idiots)

Albertnobgammer

Does anyone know if there are any "Qualified" Western / Brits/ Aussies or similar that would be willing to give a few lessons on how not to die, how to negotiate tight slow turns to an old fart who wants to really learn a motorbike. (Northern Thailand) This old fart is getting long in the tooth, has a REAL fear of water on roads, was denied any motorcycle experience at 17 due to an overprotective mother and a father that bought shit 2nd hand Yamaha 80 CC bikes that were not fit to be on the road.

I am willing to pay, I would love to learn the traction limits of a bike in the wet (currently I feel like I am driving on ice when it is only water) I have no problem with speed whatsoever, I use helmets gloves etc. so not a poser. I would just like someone that is comfortable on 2 wheels to give me a few lessons on the same, I have been a 4 wheel driver for 33 years but only experienced 2 wheels off and on maybe twice or thrice in 50 years.

I would really like to know the limits and what to look out for when slow manouevering, especially on shitty gravel and dirty Thai roads.

My self confidence goes to pot on a left or right hand turn at about 2 MPH on Thai dust and trash.

Serious, if anyone can help me overcome the irrational fear of Thai drivers it would be appreciated. Like I say, I have no problem driving anywhere here, I normally drive a 4x4 Toyota and would not flinch at running over a Dog / Cat / Thai idiot on a motorbike, but when you get on a bike here the fear of meeting up with a retard ruins the ride.

I travel 60KM each day in my truck, twice a day on a 15 km each way trip to take my son to school and almost without a doubt, I will have some sort of bad experience with the Thai Retard on the road whether motorbike or car.