iPhone SE, when will it be available in Thailand?

Spacer

Is that the best they can come up with for a 4 inch phone?... revamping old models. What will it cost?

15900 starting price

As a proud owner of the iPhone 5, which now has an expanded battery which destroyed the screen, and a brand new iPhone 6 which needed replacing after a few weeks. I also have a MacBook Air, iPad mini (1st generation) and a iPod Nano 7, so I'm no Apple newbie, but I'm no longer such a fan.

They're still ripping us off by offering extra storage capacity for a whopping extra $100, when we know that a 16 GB model is woefully insufficient, so basically for all practical purposes we need to buy the higher capacity 64 GB model as the 16 GB will be full in no time flat. It's really disgraceful that they're even offering a 16 GB model. The base model should be 32 GB minimum. This is marketing BS to show a low entry price.

Whereas with a Samsung you can change the battery and storage capacity instantly any time you need to.

We don't have an Apple store in Thailand and any easy way to have them serviced. They even decided to take English off the Thailand online Apple Store.

If you're in the US or other advanced nations, Apple makes more sense as they have decent backup services.

Apart from that, they just revamping a nearly 4 year old model. Side by side the iPhone 5/5s and the new iPhone SE are almost identical. They're starting off with a dinosaur... imagine what it will look like in 2 years from now next to other manufacturer's much slicker and cheaper offerings.

Already the under 10,000 baht Samsung phones are far better than the iPhone 5's.

I won't be wasting my money on no more iPhones no more. bah.gif

Is that the best they can come up with for a 4 inch phone?... revamping old models. What will it cost?

15900 starting price