Really Need Some Moving Logistics Information Soon -- 15 Shipping Cartons - Need To Move 1 Kilometer

WonderousWand

I would be SUPER Grateful if anyone can tell me the fair going rate to move 15 standard shipping cartons (46 centimeters Square)

One Kilometer

From one one point to another point.

I do not really speak much Thai, but I also do not want a Farang price, if there is such a thing, anyway (normally, I am charged whatever everyone else pays)

However, in this case, I really do not know the fair rate, because I have zero experience.

The cartons are heavy, but not super heavy, and I have no scale here.

There are elevators at both points, and not much traffic to deal with.

If I had a handtruck, then I could easily wheel the whole thing by myself, and get some needed exercise.

But if I bought one, then I would have to store that as well, and I don't know where to rent one.

I have heard some people tell me that I might use a Red Car, however, then they told me about Baht2000, which seems like a crazy price, because I am not shipping across town.

I also have 3 suitcases, 3 desktop computers, a laser jet printer, and these are also in cartons.

So that makes about 18 cartons total, but there is an elevator, and if I had a truck and a handtruck, I could load the whole thing within an hour, easy, maybe less time than that.

I should move in about 3 more days, so I am getting stressed out about it.

Hoping for some information about how to do this with the least headache involved, and I never like to pay too much for anything.

I would use a red car, its easier.

If you and the driver moved the cartons together, then a fair price 1000B max

Thank you.

Of course I would do half the work, maybe more.

However, I think it might require 2 trips.

If I had a friend who had a truck it would be nice, but I do not

(Most of my friends here are girls, and the only guy friend I know rides a motorcycle)

What about 600 Baht.

Too low?

I figure 2 hours max.