Work Permit Finished

Hi need a bit info i was an native english teacher at a goverment school in phitsanulok have non imm B and work permit almost complete just needed form wp.5 to finish work permit but due to a pain in the butt thai teacher in my pratom 1b class who can,t stand farangs,i thought best to move on i took my w.p back to the labour office today now 90 day notification attached to non imm B is stamped till the 25 mar 2008 which i got at mae sot got B visa at ventiene so question is the 90 day stamp still valid now i dont have work permit and if not can i get non imm o single entry at lao thanks in advance. :o

What visa do you currently have, if it was to be tied to your w/p I think you now have a problem, no w/p means no visa.

If this is the case you have 7 days to leave the country, you can possibly re-enter on a 30 day entry.

Edited by Artisi

Work permit does not effect a visa entry. If you are here on a 90 day stay you can remain until the end of that period. Only when on extensions of stay (one year) do you get hit with the 7 days to leave.

thanks lopburi so the non imm B is valid for 90 day stay, then can i change to a non imm o at lao in order to get back a retirment visa which i have had for the last 2 years.

You don't need to change visas - you can apply for a one year extension of stay from your present visa entry during the last 30 days of its validity. The only requirement is a non immigrant visa - and even if you didn't have one you can obtain from immigration for an extra 2,000 baht if you had 21 days or more remaining on a tourist visa or visa exempt entry.

You don't need to change visas - you can apply for a one year extension of stay from your present visa entry during the last 30 days of its validity. The only requirement is a non immigrant visa - and even if you didn't have one you can obtain from immigration for an extra 2,000 baht if you had 21 days or more remaining on a tourist visa or visa exempt entry.