My foreign fiancé keeps saying that he is buying me from my parents

hhdoob

I am Thai woman in my late twenties. The wedding is two weeks away. My husband-to-be is from Europe in his mid 30s. 

We've met abroad about three years ago, when I was studying for my Masters in Europe. I am not from a wealthy family, I am just fortunate enough to get the grant that covered all the education and expenses during my two-year time abroad. Long story short, I graduated and started working in Bangkok. We live together in a small condo that I paid for the down payment myself and I am paying off the monthly credit still. I've met his parents. He's met mine. Our parents have met. Things seemed to be progressing very well. And then I got pregnant. We started the "Sin Sod" talk with my parents. I told my mother about the pregnancy but my mother suggested to keep it secret to my father for now. The money talk bit was quite exhausting from the very beginning with him, as he does not seem to understand it very well. I tried sharing articles to him, explaining in many ways but it is to no avail. My parents are from the country side, do not speak a word in English and they are both teachers. My parents never said a figure, but he came up with 100k baht for the sin sod, which I could feel that it is a bit low. My parents did not say much but my father only asked that he brings the rings and a piece of jewelry for me for the wedding day.

So, my now fiancee is struggling to find 100k baht, but he has borrowed from his parents and friends. He got the rings and a necklace from his parents.