Hi,

I am a UK citizen & have been coming to thailand for many years, for the last 5 years i have been using (SETV) & staying for around 4 months with extensions etc, as everyone is aware they have changed the regulations, proof of funds, return ticket & proof of stay, i have always booked one way as my start dates for work varies, i can book a return no problem & if need be change my return flight, i will have around £5000 in my account for proof of funds, so that should cover my stay, i have a few concerms, i have been staying with my girlfriend for the last 5 years, she rents a small bungalow, as i have always done (TM30) a copy of the owners ID Card etc, would this be efficient with maybe a written letter from the owner stating the date i will be staying at there premises with my name & passport numer etc? Also are they expecting the return date out of thailand to be 60 days with a possible 30 days extension? I am planning to arrive on the 3 November, will stay for 3 months, fly to Malaysia to get a Visa & return to the UK around the middle of March, which i have done for the last couple of years without problems.....

Would appreciate any advice as although i have never overstayed etc im always worried when appling for a Visa & i want to get it right first time without any problems.....

Thanks in Advance.....

Baz

OP, good advice above however if its a regular 5 month only (per yr) I can't see why not just stick to existing pattern. Obtain setv then extend. After that go border for visa exempt entry. Can extend that.

A variation would fly to los ve and plan on short trip to Saigon to obtain setv. Good consulate, not busy. Also being UK your entitled to 15 day visa exempt. You Thai gf also. Just a suggestion.