How do I pay tax for work I did last year?

Hi everyone,

Sorry if this has been answered before but the search function no longer works for me and I can't find the info I want on Google. 

I used to work as staff (I'm a writer) for a university. I got made redundant in March last year. I made over the 150k threshold in those months, so have to pay tax. I also got an extra 7 months' pay for redundancy. I was told when I was made redundant that I would have to file taxes between January and March this year (2021).

Since being made redundant, I haven't earned any money in Thailand, so I only need to file for the three months. I don't know how, and the HR department for my old employer doesn't answer any emails. I will try and call tomorrow but have a few questions first.

1/ What do I need to know? I have an SSO number, work permit number, number of alien (in work permit), the amount of money I made and the redundancy. Unfortunately, I don't know my tax ID number. Unless that is one of the above.

2/ How do I do it? Is there a link? I tried to find one but as a foreigner, I couldn't find the right bit. 

3/ Do you get taxed on redundancy pay?

4/ I am thinking of just going to an accountant like Siam-legal but suspect I will need more information. What might that be? How much is that going to cost? Is there an alternative? 

I am in Bangkok and on a marriage non-o extension if that is relevant.

Thanks a lot for any response. I tried finding this out but couldn't find anything. I'm useless at stuff like this.

Cheers in advance.

31 minutes ago, FritsSikkink said:

The main tax office is in Bangkok, but there are Revenue Department office branches throughout Thailand. The Main Office also has English-speaking personnel who can help with filing taxes, general information or to locate a branch.

https://www.angloinfo.com/how-to/thailand/money/income-tax