Covid extensions after March 25?

Land borders are still closed. Thailand entry requirements are burdensome and deterring. Covid is still raging around the world and especially in Asian countries. Additionally, the war in Ukraine caused disruptions in international flights. All in all, situation is far from normal. Under these circumstances, Covid extensions must continue. But, as we all know, this is Thailand, so anything can happen. Your thoughts?

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

It puts me in a pickle. I'm a teacher and my contract's up for renewal. My visa's running out. Word is the start of the next term will be delayed a month or so due to Covid, as it was last year. Word is they want to start my new contract a few months late. In the meantime, they're hinting I take the Covid extension to fill that gap. Hah. I gotta tell them it doesn't look like they're giving them out anymore, now they're sending folks home. They can go ahead and not pay me for those months school's not open, but I need my visa.

• Like 1

This topic just several posts shorter after I removed several off topic posts meant to deflect the topic and the expected replies to them. Several were also just bickering and baiting as well. Time to end it or this topic will be close and/or warnings given.

• Like 1

On 3/15/2022 at 6:36 AM, DrJack54 said:

Covid extensions should continue untill land borders are open.

They will announce their extension most likely 24 March.

Just one person's opinion. 

Why should open land borders have anything to do with granting a covid extension?

Most countries now have regular commercial flights from Thailand without quarantine, including close neighbors Cambodia, Vietnam, Singapore and Phillipines. 

I doubt they'll renew the covid extension past 25 March as even now most people signing the affidavit that they can't enter their home country due covid is lying (I know I did)

• Confused 1