Tell Me

MrAverage

Hi, nobody knows me here, but I live in Belgium. I just got a joboffer in the diamondindustry, to work in thailand for 6 months, teaching.

Now I'm tempted to go in on the offer, it pays good too, but I really don't know anything about Thailand, how is it there, the culture, the way of life, the nightlife?

I like the country-side, but something tells me I'm gonna be in a big city...is it far to be in any sort of nature when you're in the city?

Any warnings you could give me, perhaps?

I already thank you

Grtz

MrAverage :o

hi...

i would say without a doubt that its worth a try....

dont know about drugs and stuff.. but the rest is truly " amazing thailand "

i am not a thai pro though.. so for a longer stay there are people in a much better position to answer the longer stay problems...

..... but for six months... heaven!

amarka :o

If you never been in se-asia, or even worse, never been out of belgium, thailand is no place for you.

I guess it would be better to stay home in belgium.

You should come and explore thailand a bit before you willingly say yes to a 6 month contract here.

Some ppl hate los, and others love it....it just depend on what person you are.

But I don't want to stay just in Belgium, Belgium is a small country with smallminded people...I'm ready to explore my possibilities and explore the world! I'm not scared for a little adventure, as long as I'm having fun in my life, nothing will stop me!

Grtz

But I don't want to stay just in Belgium, Belgium is a small country with smallminded people...I'm ready to explore my possibilities and explore the world! I'm not scared for a little adventure, as long as I'm having fun in my life, nothing will stop me!

Grtz

be careful you may find that Thailand has even more small minded people than Belgium.

If you can't have fun in Thailand................................................ you're dead!!