Multiple-Entry Non Immigrant Visa

I have been using a multiple entry Non immigrant visa for the past five years and always have left Thailand to renew it, before it expired, thinking that the 12 months was all you got/could get.

Today, though, I picked up on this which states that it is good for 15 months, as long as you do your visa run before it expires.

http://www.thaivisa.com/422.0.html

Is that still the case or have the rules changed (yet again) since that post was made?

That has always been the case. A visa is only required to be valid for the day of entry - beyond that you can stay for the normal permitted time of such an entry.

But what is defined as "the normal permitted time of such an entry"?

A UK national can, normally, enter Thailand for 30 days without a VISA but my VISA allows 90 days at any one time.

Do Thai immigration definitely allow the 90 days, even though it takes the total period to 15 months?

A non immigrant visa entry is 90 days - so that is what you will be stamped in for and can stay if you arrive with a valid visa (it can expire the next day).

Many, many thanks for that.

I'm just working out how much I need to transfer next month and it always adds quite a bit when I need to stay in Laos for a couple of weeks whilst my passport wings its' way to the UK and back again for my new annual.

So, you have made me a very happy bunny.

Many thanks again.

A non immigrant visa entry is 90 days - so that is what you will be stamped in for and can stay if you arrive with a valid visa (it can expire the next day).

I'm just working out how much I need to transfer next month and it always adds quite a bit when I need to stay in Laos for a couple of weeks whilst my passport wings its' way to the UK and back again for my new annual.

Many thanks again.

Hello,

If you are under 50 and want a non immigrant visa O please visit the hull conulate webside because from 7the of january they have new rules no more visiting friends iám affraid