Rent At Night Bazaar

Utt

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie in this forum, but no stranger to Thailand. More familiar with Bangkok, I spent my Christmas and New Year in Chiang Mai (my second time in CM) last December. Would like to ask whether anyone knows how much is the rent of a medium shop space at the Night Bazaar? Been thinking about the idea of doing a business in CM, and perhaps even residing in CM in the near future if its possible.

I love the city.

Would appreciate sincere advices from the experts. Thanks.

Utt

Depending on Location,

But if your talking a street stall it is 10% of your Sales. plus tea money upfront

Good luck

Thanks SBACM. Probably bigger than a street stall. How about a setting up a cosy massage place? The rent per month for the traditional thai massages. Tea money...that means paying some $$$ to the locals? Can you elaborate?

This is a good site where you can know everything about Thailand. There are so many forums to read and time is against me to read all.

"cosy massage place?"

Seems to me to been done to death, there everywhere! way to much competition. When was the last time you where at the NB?

... agreed... There are several existing massage parleurs in the NB area for sale for a few hundred bath... Unless you happen to have a bright idea on what other kind of business to set up on that place... well, think again.

edit/ I meant (of course) - a few hundred thousand baht

Edited by rishi

I was there last December only. But the massage shops are quite 'bare' and I think I can conceptualize a cosier ambience for customers. Of course I won't spend too much $$$ on the interior, but I believe I can have, maybe a 'niche' for customers who go for ambience....What do you think? :o

... I won't spend too much $$$ on the interior, but I believe I can have, maybe a 'niche' for customers who go for ambience....What do you think? :o