Visitors Visa To Usa

Can somebody tell me how easy/difficult it will be for my Thai lady friend of three years to obtain a visitors visa to the United states for a month or so.

She owns her own house, land and bank accounts etc. She has a seasonal business in Koh Chang and wants to visit during the off season.

Should she hire a professional or is that not needed?

Edited by Tony59329

Tony ..... I am not an expert on this but.....

The major requirement is that she needs a strong reason to return back to Thailand. Your word and her word is not good enough. I honestly don't know what their definition of a strong reason would be. I tried to get a tourist visa for my Thai GF and was turned down. I was even with her and spoke directly with the guy at the embassy. She also had land, a business, and a bank account.

I think the Tourist Visa (if given) is good for 10 years. It seems like it was easier to get in the past. I would suggest you give it a try since you both have nothing to loose. I do not think a lawyer would help.

If this is a romantic relationship, then you could decide to get engaged and do a Fiancee visa. That will be a 9 month process after you turn in the paperwork. She then could go to the US and then you would have to marry her within 90 days or she would have to go back. This can also be done on your own without a lawyer.