Hygeine, Just Plain Common Sense.

payak

here is my rant for the day

I used a public toilet in a modern building, had no paper, just the spray gun and thats fine as using the hand does not bother me, what bothers me is coming out and finding all the soap is gone.

another place had a bucket with water in it, but had no scoop, i'm not into double or triple dipping after borris from moscow or felix from berlin has been in there before me taking the kids to the pool because the thai food caused them to suddenly grow a tail in the middle of dinner with there BG.

please put a scoop in the water, unless its being used in the kitchen who knows just put it back when you finish.

• Like 1

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Can't you arrange your life and your body clock so that you are able to have a crap in the comfort and convenience of your own living space?

I have been travelling the world for more than 25 years and have never used a public toilet for a dump even once, and perhaps only a couple of times in my whole life.

Being organised in your life takes even less effort than writing a rant on a forum!! biggrin.png

so you clock your bowel movements. how to you do that?

are you so regular that you can make travel arrangements based on a set schedule?

are you taking a supplement like metamucil?

• Like 1

Different people have different metabolisms and dietary habits.

I also never need to use toilets where I don't feel comfortable, just wait until evening except when I've got a touch of bangkok belly.

But I have to admit I've very very rarely in a place in the LOS with "public toilets" what a concept, and certainly none where I'd expect them to maintain a supply of soap.

If the country can't manage that within their own government school system in the middle of hand foot and mouth disease outbreak, hard to imagine it otherwise.

Gotta just suck it up and buy your own, carry it in your man-bag, maybe in a little ziploc?