The End Of The Road (for Now)

Soph

Well, after two years this time of living and working here in Thailand, with a fabulous year in Hat Yai teaching, then another equally as interesting year here on Samui, I have finally made the decision to pack up and go back to England.

So mid March I will be on my way back to the cold weather and grumpy folks, but also to 3 new born babies, a wedding, a wonderful group of much missed friends and family and back to saving all my money, this time not for a return ticket, but to pay my way through 3 years of University that I have decided to do in order to get my teaching degree :D

It has been a wonderful time for me here, and im not 100% sure about the move, but I know if I dont do it now I never will, and once I have my degree I will be back im sure at some point to carry on where I left off.

So, I will keep you posted on things - of course being a student, I will have even more time to spend on Thai Visa.com so nothing much will change there.

Anyway, thats my news, though you all might like to know :o

All the best Soph! Those student years are not so bad and will pass in no time at all.

Well, im quite looking forward to the student part! I will be classed as a mature student, but that is definately not the right description. :o

QUOTE(Neeranam @ 2006-02-18 11:23:49) *

All the best Soph! Those student years are not so bad and will pass in no time at all.

What a ridiculous comment as though student years are some sort of penance whereas infact they will be the best years of your life.Good luck to you.

User is online!Profile CardPM

Report PostGo to the top of the page

+

That is what I was implying, student days are great.

I think she will miss Thailand, hence the "will pass in no time", and she will be back here before she knows it.

Good luck - I went to Uni as a mature student at 25 and it was the best thing I ever did.

Is it not 4 years for a BEd though

Or you can do a BA plus the PGCE which is 4 years in total