Is It Really That Hard To Get A Uk Tourist Visa?

Hello all

i'm quite new to all this so please bear with me, any help will be much appriciated

we are hoping my thai gf can come to visit england next month she is financially secure(more money than me anyway) and has a good job with a large company. she has visited the uk before and i have visited her twice, i will be sending the usual invitation letter and so will my parents as i unfortunatly stiil live at home :(is it possible just to sponsor her for a place to stay or do i really need to send bank staments etc?as i said she has more than enough money. I have looked on many websites but they all seem a bit vaugue as to exactly what needs to be in the letter,also is ther anything else i can send to reinforce the fact she will be going home in two weeks?i'm sure you have been asked this many times but i just want to get it right first time. thanks again

Hello all

i'm quite new to all this so please bear with me, any help will be much appriciated

we are hoping my thai gf can come to visit england next month she is financially secure(more money than me anyway) and has a good job with a large company. she has visited the uk before and i have visited her twice, i will be sending the usual invitation letter and so will my parents as i unfortunatly stiil live at home :(is it possible just to sponsor her for a place to stay or do i really need to send bank staments etc?as i said she has more than enough money. I have looked on many websites but they all seem a bit vaugue as to exactly what needs to be in the letter,also is ther anything else i can send to reinforce the fact she will be going home in two weeks?i'm sure you have been asked this many times but i just want to get it right first time. thanks again

Was it you who she visited when she was in the UK last time ?