TM6. Arrival Card question

I'm about to fly into thailand with my non-imm o visa (will extend to marriage visa later) and noticed on the TM.6 Arrival card it asks country of residence....

Thailand is what I intend to write.

But I'm wondering can a non-immigrant visa holder be considered a resident of Thailand?

What is commonly called a "Retirement Visa" is a Non O visa to live your life in Thailand.

I think that the 2 forms in Thai that immigration fill out for you and make you sign for your extensions say something in Thai to that effect.

I always give my Thai address, because I am a resident of Thailand.

Based on marriage could be different......

• Like 2

I'm on a Non O extension marriage for many years now .....

Always been giving my Thai adress bcz I live here 365 days and my vacation are Canada/Usa seeing my family...

But yes by Thai law we are just a nobody bcz if my wife die even after 10-20 years you still a nobody lol

Edited by LburtonL
  • Like 1

• You don't need to complete the questionnaire on the back of the arrival card. If you do you should give your home country address.
  • A non-immigrant visa holder is not considered a resident of Thailand by immigration.

elviajero has answered your question, fully and perfectly.

Thanks elviojero, for clarifying, so succintly to the gentleman.

Cheers!

I am on a retirement extension. I live full time in Thailand so that is my country of residence. Immigration have not queried my TM6

Most likely because no one at immigrations bothers to read what anyone writes for county of residence.

I'm about to fly into thailand with my non-imm o visa (will extend to marriage visa later) and noticed on the TM.6 Arrival card

You may get an extension of stay based on marriage, but there's no such thing as a marriage visa and visas are never extended.

Edited by Maestro
Removed off-topic comment
  • Like 2