Do You Read Books?

I may well be in a bubble of my own on this! I see hardly any mention on TV that anyone reads!

Do you read?

What do you read?

I read books and I read magazines and newspapers online.

Today I have Andrea Wulf's The Invention of Nature. The Adventures of Alexander Von Humboldt to hand and Yasunari Kawabata's Palm Of The Hand Stories.

I try to read Thai books but they are pretty tedious. Other Asian Literature from Japan, Korea and Singapore for example is far more challenging.

• Replies 141
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Some years ago I remember a very long thread on what people were reading and recommendations etc. Probably wrong but I think started, if not he was a major contributor, by Bookman.

Sure I do!

I have a kindle that I have been using for a couple of years but now im thinking about starting with regular books again, somehow it feels like a more genuine experience. Ebook readers are great though, since its free (sorry) and you can get virtually any book.

Right now im reading "People Who Eat Darkness". Well worth a read.

I also read: History (mostly war, espionage), fiction & about interesting persons during time.

Uses kindle & iPad mini and sometimes a good old real book.

I sometimes spend too much time on-line and then say to myself; enough and get the book and go sit out on the patio.

When I go overseas/off-shore for work for normally 2 month, I always bring my kindle loaded with unread books.

Yep. Proper old-fashioned ones, usually second-hand and a little battered. I find them a nice change from all the technology.

have you visited the guesthouse on soi chaiyapoom with the book section.......may be up your alley!.....next to triangle bar

Yep. Proper old-fashioned ones, usually second-hand and a little battered. I find them a nice change from all the technology.

have you visited the guesthouse on soi chaiyapoom with the book section.......may be up your alley!.....next to triangle bar

I've no idea where that is.