Married extention in Samui

domu

Hello everybody,

I've been doing an O visa based on married for many years in Laos  (no bankbook required in Savanakhet).

As I can get the 400k Bath this year, I'd like to switch to an extension.

I got a list of documents needed from immigration in  Nathon but after googling the web, this list looks like not updated.

If someone have been doing this extension recently and got it, I will be really happy to get a complete new list.

Thanks for help.

My list from earlier this month, unless noted otherwise 2 copies of each (take spare just in case):

• TM7.
  • Passport Photos * 3 (1 for the alien information form).
  • Passport Photocopies (details page plus any pages with Thai stamps on them).
  • Marriage certificate + translation (certified by MFA in BKK).
  • Kor Ror 22(must be recent).
  • Wife's Thai ID card.
  • Wife's Tabien Baan (If you don't live at the property shown on the Tabien Baan you may need rental agreement as well).
  • Hand drawn map to your house with longitude and latitude (see the photo of the new immigration location to see what they want it to look like), a google maps printout is no longer accepted.
  • Photos of you and your wife, showing house, use number inside of the house, etc.  Take actual photos pasted onto A4 paper, earlier this year they were complaining if people took pictures that they had printed at home.
  • Letter from bank confirming balance of 400k for minimum 3 months signed by branch manager (your bank should have a template that they fill in, just ask for the immigration letter) .
  • Bank statement printed and stamped by the bank showing minimum 3 months history.
  • Bank book, first page plus any details pages that have been used.

The bank letter, statement and book should be no more that 1 day old, deposit 100 baht in the account and update the book the day before you go.