Visa agent recommendation

Hello:

I've been working in Bkk for a few years now planning to retire soon. Want to transition to a retirement visa/extension within the next few months. Yes, I have learned lurking here that DIY is possible and obviously cheap. But I would prefer to have the help of an agent at first.

My case should be fairly straightforward. I have no problems with any of the financial requirements so no dodgy maneuvers - just an agent to handle the paper/leg work.

I am looking for reliable person or small visa business with reasonable fees, not an entity like Sunbelt or Siam Legal, to shepherd me through. Thank you for recommendations in the Bkk area.

Agents were charging 17K ,   however when  BJ.  enhanced the thai economy ,   hiked  to 20K .

However that said , you do not have the black mail burden of 800k .

Agents , are  more cost effective,  Good luck .

Edited by elliss

copy-paste from inbox, post about 4 years ago.  Forum thread was about getting suitable bank account/s set up but I chatted to the guy who posted it and got the contact number for the lawyer.

I always get a lawyer. Have found new one in recent years. We've cultivate good communications. They are not high priced. When his name is mentioned here, I am flagged. The upside, he knows us. What we want to achieve. Knows the path of least resistance. No gimmics, results. He has his feet on the ground and is good man. Whatever papers I receive, I understand, I'm guest of the Thai people. No complaints, life is good. Let the good times roll. Possession of lawyer is 9/10ths of law.

Edited by Cat ji
  • Like 1

On 4/11/2019 at 12:42 AM, Cat ji said:

copy-paste from inbox, post about 4 years ago.  Forum thread was about getting suitable bank account/s set up but I chatted to the guy who posted it and got the contact number for the lawyer.

Thank you, Cat ji.